Decel at end of each line of code

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
alextaylor23
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed 30 Dec , 2015 0:24 am
Hardware/Software: MicroMill
FANUCSMD

Decel at end of each line of code

Post by alextaylor23 » Sat 01 Jul , 2017 16:43 pm

Hi all,

I am just running my first program on my new triac using VR milling 2. My problem is the machine decelerates after each line of code and comes to a stop... Then accels to the next line resulting in a jerky motion. Is there a setting I am missing in VR milling 2 to set this to constant velocity?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks

alextaylor23
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed 30 Dec , 2015 0:24 am
Hardware/Software: MicroMill
FANUCSMD

Re: Decel at end of each line of code

Post by alextaylor23 » Sat 01 Jul , 2017 19:57 pm

So doing a little more reading it sounds like data starvation. I am going to check the baud rate settings... Does anybody have the recommended settings for VR milling 2? Baud rate, stop bits, polling delay? Any other suggestions? I will also try a new cable though I wouldn't think it would be the problem?

alextaylor23
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed 30 Dec , 2015 0:24 am
Hardware/Software: MicroMill
FANUCSMD

Re: Decel at end of each line of code

Post by alextaylor23 » Sat 01 Jul , 2017 22:36 pm

OK I figured it out. For those who may find this later there is a "turbo" mode that needs to be enabled in the auto run. Why it is not enabled from the beginning I don't know.

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Decel at end of each line of code

Post by Martin » Mon 03 Jul , 2017 8:10 am

The Turbo button does now default to being on. Not sure which version of VRMilling it was changed but you can download the latest version from the Denford website.

alextaylor23
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed 30 Dec , 2015 0:24 am
Hardware/Software: MicroMill
FANUCSMD

Re: Decel at end of each line of code

Post by alextaylor23 » Mon 03 Jul , 2017 16:26 pm

Thanks that is a good idea. Just looked at the version I am running and it is 2.14... So a little out of date. I will give it a shot!

Post Reply