Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1250
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

Post by bradders » Thu 04 Jun , 2009 7:12 am

Hi Dale,

Very impressive

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3588
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 04 Jun , 2009 8:30 am

8) Cool - who needs a lathe !?

Dale Gribble
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 06 Jun , 2008 8:30 am
Location: IOM

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by Dale Gribble » Wed 30 Jun , 2010 22:05 pm

Hi all, I'm just having a clear out with parts left over from my conversion. I was thinking of re installing the tool changer, but I've realised I don't really need it. So if anybody after parts for there tool changer to keep an old machice running I'll send, just to cover shipping costs. I've got the whole mechanical 6 tool changer with motor and also two air cylinders.

Regards Dale gribble

P.S.

I'll upload some photo's of the parts when I get a minute

sweep
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu 16 Nov , 2006 20:33 pm
Location: Birkenshaw
Contact:

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by sweep » Sat 02 Oct , 2010 16:42 pm

Dale,

What toolholder type is your ATC for ...BT30, BT35?
A couple of my flat springs on the carousel have snapped off which means I only have 4 stations available.
Mine's a BT35


...Sweep

Dale Gribble
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 06 Jun , 2008 8:30 am
Location: IOM

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by Dale Gribble » Sat 02 Oct , 2010 19:34 pm

Hi Sweep, I can't remember off hand, but if you give me some rough dimensions of your springs I'll check them against mine.

Regards

Dale gribble

sweep
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu 16 Nov , 2006 20:33 pm
Location: Birkenshaw
Contact:

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by sweep » Tue 05 Oct , 2010 21:26 pm

Hi Dave,

The flat springs are about 12mm wide and have little 'barrels' attached to their ends. These barrels are 10mm diameter and 20mm long.
They may actually be one long spring with a barrel at either end if you see what I mean.

thanks ...Sweep
Attachments
DSC00095.JPG
DSC00095.JPG (557.36 KiB) Viewed 4532 times

Dale Gribble
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 06 Jun , 2008 8:30 am
Location: IOM

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by Dale Gribble » Thu 07 Oct , 2010 16:03 pm

Hi sweep,

Is this the items your after, dims seem to match the figures you gave.

Regards

Dale
Attachments
07102010343.jpg
07102010343.jpg (43.45 KiB) Viewed 4524 times

Dale Gribble
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 06 Jun , 2008 8:30 am
Location: IOM

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by Dale Gribble » Tue 25 Jan , 2011 21:30 pm

Hi, does anybody have the spec's for the original stepper motors for Denford Triac mill?

Kind regards

Dale gribble

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3588
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by Denford Admin » Wed 26 Jan , 2011 10:40 am

Dale, I've added some more scanned info at the top of this Triac forum - the parts list shows stepper make and model

Dale Gribble
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 06 Jun , 2008 8:30 am
Location: IOM

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by Dale Gribble » Wed 26 Jan , 2011 19:20 pm

Thanks

Dale

andy_con
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri 05 Oct , 2012 20:06 pm
Hardware/Software: Triac Vmc with 6 station ATC
Starmills with ATC

Re: Help with Triac VMC converting to Mach

Post by andy_con » Wed 10 Oct , 2012 14:35 pm

is the ATC still up for grabs?

Post Reply