prodesktop question

CNC related queries on software; firmware; DOS; Windows; parameters; programming; error messages etc.

Moderators: Martin, bradders, Steve, Mr Magoo

Post Reply
Rich
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat 14 Apr , 2007 16:58 pm
Location: sheffield

prodesktop question

Post by Rich » Tue 24 Apr , 2007 12:01 pm

In prodesktop if you want to add a circular slot from the sketches tab can it be rotated?
Thanks.

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Post by Steve » Tue 24 Apr , 2007 14:27 pm

I do not quite understand what you are trying to do.

Are you drawing the circle or using the Pallet?

If you are talking about adding a pallet feature you import them in a parallel plane to the active plane.

If you want it to be imported at an angle to the base create an offset plane at the angle you want then activate it before pulling in the feature.

Post Reply