wire 21 on SRR??

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
andy_con
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri 05 Oct , 2012 20:06 pm
Hardware/Software: Triac Vmc with 6 station ATC
Starmills with ATC

wire 21 on SRR??

Post by andy_con » Tue 13 Dec , 2016 15:24 pm

my triac keeps tripping the RCD when I turn it on

traced it back to wire 21 coming out of SRR relay, anyone know what this wire is attached to?

moray
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu 12 Sep , 2013 20:02 pm
Hardware/Software: Cyclone TU150E (Running KMotionCNC with Servos)
Novamill running V5
Triac VMC

Re: wire 21 on SRR??

Post by moray » Tue 13 Dec , 2016 17:20 pm

According to the list of wire numbers I've made up, 21 is one of the spindle motor power wires. 20 being the other power wire.

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: wire 21 on SRR??

Post by Martin » Tue 13 Dec , 2016 17:36 pm

Yes it will go to the spindle motor.

Have you checked the motor brushes?

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=3888

DavidB
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue 19 Oct , 2010 16:06 pm
Hardware/Software: Triac

Re: wire 21 on SRR??

Post by DavidB » Tue 13 Dec , 2016 17:52 pm

Also consider having an electrician check the functionality of the RCD. I had mine go bad but thought it was my inverter welder which tripped the RCD when turned on. The welder supplier checked it out and it all tested fine so I called in the electrician who diagnosed the RCD was faulty and replaced it and all good since. The electrician did say it was a good idea to test the RCDs with their test button every 3 months or so.

Post Reply