Triac PC spindle upgrade

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
tomx
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 20 May , 2016 10:32 am
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac PC
Hardinge HLV-H
Hardinge HC

Triac PC spindle upgrade

Post by tomx » Fri 20 May , 2016 10:37 am

Hi
Is it possible to upgrade spindle r8 to ISO30 ? (Denford Triac PC S/N 60216B)

Regards
Tomx

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: Triac PC spindle upgrade

Post by angel-tech » Fri 20 May , 2016 12:47 pm

i had some r8 bridgeport spindles reground to 30 taper, they're pretty close on the taper.

Post Reply