TrammingTriac?

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Martin, bradders, Steve, Mr Magoo

Post Reply
andy_con
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri 05 Oct , 2012 20:06 pm
Hardware/Software: Triac Vmc with 6 station ATC
Starmills with ATC

TrammingTriac?

Post by andy_con » Fri 11 Dec , 2015 21:31 pm

is there a way to tram a triac?

toby1995
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat 12 Mar , 2016 16:10 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford VR Milling
Bobcad V28 Mill/Turn CadCam software
Fanuc
Haas
Heidenhain
Inspect3D

Re: TrammingTriac?

Post by toby1995 » Sat 30 Apr , 2016 16:30 pm

hi andy,

did you find out a way to do this in the end? i need to tram my machine and not sure what the correct way to do it is for a triac.

thanks
toby

andy_con
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri 05 Oct , 2012 20:06 pm
Hardware/Software: Triac Vmc with 6 station ATC
Starmills with ATC

Re: TrammingTriac?

Post by andy_con » Wed 07 Sep , 2016 12:28 pm

nope sorry

Ridgeback
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat 31 Oct , 2015 21:33 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac with original hardware/software
Denford Orac recently updated with Mac3
Location: Redhill, Surrey. U.K.

Re: TrammingTriac?

Post by Ridgeback » Sat 14 Dec , 2019 18:24 pm

Hi Andy, Toby and any other interested parties,

I came across this some time ago and looked it up again in the hope that it might be of help to you both. It is a You tube Video by a German guy who seems quite thorough in how he work and maintains his machines.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7Qs-J2swIc
Sit back and enjoy, it is in English and he does have a subtle sense of humour.

Go out and make swarf.

Colin.

Post Reply