ATC Actuator

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
Chaz
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 04 Jun , 2015 12:41 pm
Hardware/Software: None, yet

ATC Actuator

Post by Chaz » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 10:02 am

Hi,

First post here, lots of good info. I recently bought a 1995 model Triac VMC Servo model that I am retrofitting however it is missing a few parts. The ATC 'left and right' actuator is missing, so too all the solenoids from inside the controller cabinet.

I had a look at the pdf documents and believe that this is a 25mm shaft with 160mm length. Its an ENOTS unit ...

As I dont have this part, I dont know what it looks like. Can anyone help please with where I can get a replacement unit and what solenoids I need inside the cabinet to control.

Image

Image

Loads of pics here - https://www.flickr.com/photos/79889472@N06/

Many thanks in advance.

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by angel-tech » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 10:50 am

yes the horizontal is 25x160 and the vertical is 25x100

Chaz
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 04 Jun , 2015 12:41 pm
Hardware/Software: None, yet

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by Chaz » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 10:57 am

angel-tech wrote:yes the horizontal is 25x160 and the vertical is 25x100
Thanks. Any suggestion where I can get a replacement for hopefully not too much money (in the UK)? What about the solenoids in the cabinet, are they all 5 way? I dont know much about pneumatics but have a few helping out that have been advising.

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by angel-tech » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 11:17 am

spoke to a guy from aircat express just now and he's going to ring me back on replacements for the original martonair parts in the machine i have here. This is an older machine than yours which has a more complicated control system. I'll do some more digging through my info to see if i have anything more current.

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by angel-tech » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 11:20 am

Chaz wrote:
angel-tech wrote:yes the horizontal is 25x160 and the vertical is 25x100
Thanks. Any suggestion where I can get a replacement for hopefully not too much money (in the UK)? What about the solenoids in the cabinet, are they all 5 way? I dont know much about pneumatics but have a few helping out that have been advising.
ebay will get you a cheap alternative, but any pneumatic supplier will have them.

i would look for a good supplier close to you.

Chaz
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 04 Jun , 2015 12:41 pm
Hardware/Software: None, yet

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by Chaz » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 11:47 am

angel-tech wrote:spoke to a guy from aircat express just now and he's going to ring me back on replacements for the original martonair parts in the machine i have here. This is an older machine than yours which has a more complicated control system. I'll do some more digging through my info to see if i have anything more current.
Thanks. I dont really know what to ask for. Ive emailed one supplier that I found on google with the requirements of what I believe I need.

Chaz
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 04 Jun , 2015 12:41 pm
Hardware/Software: None, yet

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by Chaz » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 13:02 pm

This might be correct?

http://www.jjairsystems.co.uk/acatalog/parker-p1a.pdf

Double acting (which I presume it means it can go in / out with 2 sets of air), part number - P1A-S020DS-0160

Can anyone confirm please?

Chaz
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 04 Jun , 2015 12:41 pm
Hardware/Software: None, yet

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by Chaz » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 13:36 pm

So I spoke to the guys from here:-

http://www.jjairsystems.co.uk/

Very helpful, sent them all the info. Looks like around £45 for a replacement actuator. Have also asked about solenoids.

Can anyone confirm the 'guard open / close' solenoid, where is that? My machine doesn't seem to have a guard. Is this 'normal' for some machines?

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by angel-tech » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 14:41 pm

look at the part number on the other piston and that will give you the mounting thread and rod end thread you need. It's a pretty standard item so it shouldn't be hard to find.

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by angel-tech » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 15:04 pm

the guard is the front cover and the guard switch/solenoid is the red lock on the right hand side of the case

Chaz
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 04 Jun , 2015 12:41 pm
Hardware/Software: None, yet

Re: ATC Actuator

Post by Chaz » Fri 19 Jun , 2015 17:27 pm

Thanks.

Post Reply