Triac Spindle encoder, does it have one?

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
suesi34e
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat 21 Sep , 2013 16:20 pm

Triac Spindle encoder, does it have one?

Post by suesi34e » Sat 05 Oct , 2013 17:32 pm

Does my 2000 Triac with 8 atc have a encoder on the spindle?

Many thanks guys

Steve

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Triac Spindle encoder, does it have one?

Post by Martin » Sat 05 Oct , 2013 19:46 pm

From memory we have only fitted a couple of encoders on Milling Machines so I would say no but if you post the serial number & some pictures I can confirm.

suesi34e
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat 21 Sep , 2013 16:20 pm

Re: Triac Spindle encoder, does it have one?

Post by suesi34e » Sun 06 Oct , 2013 11:45 am

Hi Martin

Thank you for your reply I appreciate it. I provide serial numbers and picture.

Machine serial No, H00741 Electrics serial No, OC 00253433

One other thing do you know anyone on the south coast that could convert my triac to mach 3, for payment of course.

Many thanks now

Steve
Attachments
Triac Pic.docx
(117.18 KiB) Downloaded 223 times

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Triac Spindle encoder, does it have one?

Post by Martin » Mon 07 Oct , 2013 6:19 am

No spindle encoder fittted.

Try Angel-Tec for the upgrade.

suesi34e
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat 21 Sep , 2013 16:20 pm

Re: Triac Spindle encoder, does it have one?

Post by suesi34e » Mon 07 Oct , 2013 19:03 pm

Dear Martin,

Many thanks for your help on this issue.

Best regards

Steve

Post Reply