Triac spindle speed

All info relating to the Denford Triac series of CNC milling machines

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
paul
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 17 Oct , 2006 11:55 am
Location: Newcastle

Triac spindle speed

Post by paul » Fri 01 Jun , 2012 11:39 am

Hi
We have a triac PC which we had upgraded to USB and VR milling 5. It has a problem with spindle speeds, when you start the spindle it wont rotate untill you increase the speed to around 1600, then it starts up and runs at a few hundred rpm, It works fine at high speeds but as soon as you drop the speed below around 1400rpm it just stops. We have adusted the pots for min speed and ramp up but it makes no difference.
Any ideas?
Thanks
Paul

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Triac spindle speed

Post by Martin » Fri 01 Jun , 2012 13:00 pm

Hi Paul,

You will need to adjust the pot on the custom card for min speed.

The custom card is the second card card in the rack(From the left). There is only one pot on it which is near the back & lower down. If you use this for the min & then the Max on the sprint drive.

paul
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 17 Oct , 2006 11:55 am
Location: Newcastle

Re: Triac spindle speed

Post by paul » Mon 11 Jun , 2012 13:55 pm

That did the trick, thanks :D

Post Reply