Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Thu 16 Aug , 2018 15:04 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 9:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
Hi there i need a little bit of help as i'm not overly familiar with 2D design. We have a Denford Maxirouter that we want to use with 2D design. The problem is that its not in the current plotter list that 2D design has. I dont know how i can add this to the list so we can use it.
Can anyone help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 9:44 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Posts: 1223
Location: Denford UK
Hi,

To use techsoft 2D Design V1 with the denford machines you must buy the Denford Extension for Techsoft.

If you find the 3 1/2" licence disc for Techsoft it should say Extensions Denford on it. If it does then the Denford machines should apear at the top of the plotter list.

Are there any Denford machines in the plotter list?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 10:47 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
Hi Chris,
From Techsoft select FILE\PLOT select the down arrow in plotting devices, use the slide bar to scroll up and Denford Maxirouter (link) should be there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 10:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
bradders wrote:
Hi Chris,
From Techsoft select FILE\PLOT select the down arrow in plotting devices, use the slide bar to scroll up and Denford Maxirouter (link) should be there.



I tried looking in here but it's not listed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 11:04 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
Are any of the Denford machines listed ? if not have you checked all Steves advice above ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
I reckon i need to get hold of this Denford Extension disk.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 14:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Posts: 3584
Location: Sunny Brighouse Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
See these more info:
viewtopic.php?t=11
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=678&p=2113


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 15:57 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
I e mailed the Denford Techsoft Extensions out to you or one of your colleagues


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 8:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
Ahh that would have been me then, i installed them but when you go into 2D design theres no Denford plotters in the list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 8:36 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
The installation on Techsoft 2D design Ver 1 and the Denford Techsoft Extensions should be simple, It shoul jus work, we know this because we have a lot of users. The only thing I can thinkl of is, have you changed the install paths if you are on a network ? If so look in the help files in Techsoft and type in DENFORD there is a section there that might be of help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 8:46 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Posts: 3584
Location: Sunny Brighouse Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Have you checked the following ? (it sounds to me like Techsoft doesn't have the Denford bit enabled in its license)

Quote:
There are 3 items to get the Techsoft 2D software to have Denford Machines in the PLOT list

1. Techsoft 2D CD
2. Techsoft 2D 3-1/2" registration floppy with EXTENSION DENFORD written on it
3. A Denford CD or 3-1/2" floppy titled DENFORD TECHSOFT EXTENSIONS.

If you just install these then the Denford Machine names should appear in the PLOT list within Techsoft 2D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 10:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
Tried this, they dont appear in the plotter list.

This is all that appears in the plotter list.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 10:10 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Posts: 1223
Location: Denford UK
As already stated before

You have installed the wrong version of Techsoft.

:doh:

Install techsoft again.

When you put in the licence disc it must say

EXTENSIONS DENFORD

If the licence disc does not say this then the machines will not be in the plot list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 10:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
Okie dokie, looks like we'l have to buy one cause we have a registration disk but its not the one your asking me to use.


Thanks for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 10:31 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Posts: 1223
Location: Denford UK
Have you bought this in the past? :?:

If so Techsoft will send you a replacement for a small handling fee. :D

If not you have to buy it at full value. :(

It may be worth buying Quick CAM 2D Design instead as its a much better solution. :?

This would allow you to import files from Techsoft as DXF's or design in the package itself and it has much better post process capability than the old Denford Extension.

Quick CAM 2D Design costs the same as the Denford Extension for Techsoft £150 :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed 24 Jun , 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 7
Well it's been all setup on a machine a while ago but they have a new machine in tech now so they need it reinstalling. The only disks they have is the original 2D Design cd and a floppy disk which you insert to register it, theres not extensions disk.


May-b its lost


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2D design V1 issue
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jun , 2009 16:39 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Posts: 1223
Location: Denford UK
If you e-mail Bradders with your school address details then he should be able to check if you ever bought it.

If you did then request a replacement from Techsoft.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.160s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading