Compensation error, zero offset?

Help with Solidworks Education Edition and the F1 In Schools free version. Tips, advice and curriculum

Moderators: Martin, bradders, Steve, Mr Magoo

Post Reply
james_p
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 20 Mar , 2019 10:38 am

Compensation error, zero offset?

Post by james_p » Thu 21 Mar , 2019 13:39 pm

Hi,

Following on from my post yesterday, I now have (kind of) working code from Solidworks into the Denford VR software. But at certain stages through running the code, I get the error "Offset value can not be zero". I've attached an image of the error window. Does anyone know what this means and possibly even how to fix it?

Thanks.
Attachments
Annotation 2019-03-21 123528.png
Annotation 2019-03-21 123528.png (547.11 KiB) Viewed 971 times

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1703
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Compensation error, zero offset?

Post by Martin » Fri 22 Mar , 2019 8:34 am

Can you add a copy of the program.

Post Reply